Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Random Music Review Revival?

My good friend Tracy Glenn from "The B.A.S.I.C. Band" has asked if I am going to be performing any more random music reviews. I'm going to go ahead and say yes, I believe I will resume my goal of creating one new random music review every day showcasing one talented musician or group from YouTube. This could including singers, composers, poets, cover bands, original bands, or any other number of musically talented people out there. I will be up front, I will be honest, and I will put it how it is. I typically don't review poor performances or terrible singers, however if I see talent in the rough there is a chance I'll write a review and critique in a POSITIVE manner the singer, the audio production, or the composition. I am not here to bash anyone or tell people how terrible they are. The old rule "If you don't have something nice to say don't say anything at all" definitely applies to my reviews. I want to showcase skill and talent.

So starting this week or next week I will start posting new random music reviews. One a day, every day. Thank you Tracy for your continued interest and support of my work. *hugs*

Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Sorry for the delay!

03/24/2010 Filler Content
Song:"Soames Hill"
Mixing Artist:Jason Ward
Genre:New Age / Instrumental

Greetings everyone! I apologize for the delay in getting new reviews done and posted! Things have been very hectic for me lately. I have to sit down and spend some time located some more great talent on YouTube. If you know anyone who you feel deserves a review please feel free to send me their YouTube video by using share. My youtube channel page is -=[ YouTube Channel ]=- I will be more than happy to listen to their work and consider them for a future review. I have some potential reviews lined up now, but I can always use more.

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

"Indigo Blue" by Michael On Fire

03/17/2010 Random Music Review
Song:"Indigo Blue"
Mixing Artist:Michael On Fire
Genre:Soft Rock / Pop

Michael on Fire presents interesting vocals, a little coarse with grit yet still smooth at the same time. Indigo Blue presents these vocals wonderfully with a fantastic guitar backing accompanied by a variety of other instruments throughout the song. Wonderful clean production with nice video visuals makes this song a real treat to listen to and watch.

Monday, March 15, 2010

"IKA - Нули в любви" Remix by Jonathan Burhan

03/15/2010 Random Music Review
Song:"IKA - Нули в любви"
Mixing Artist:Jonathan Burhan
Genre:Trance / Electronic

Jonathan Burhan has jumped leaps and bounds in his ability to remix trance tracks and create unique and interesting mixes. This mix of "IKA" was something he had created for a Russian contest but was not able to submit. So instead he released it to us, the general public, and we have been given a real treat with this upbeat vocal trance track.

Clean professional audio production and a beautiful video make this a real win track, well worth watching and listening to.

Sunday, March 14, 2010

"Regneration" by Earthonika

03/14/2010 Random Music Review
Artist:Earthonika (CJ Williams)
Genre:New Age / Electronic / Instrumental

Another beautiful production from CJ Williams. This fantastic and moving instrumental features many unique and interesting musical elements. Sweeping pads and synths move the listener with interesting subtleties combined with nice climaxes. The only thing lacking in this composition may be the length, because when it ends it seems like there should still be more.

The audio production is crisp, clean, and sharp. The video features cut scenes from the movie "The 5th Element" which seems quite fitting for this piece of music. All in all, CJ has brought us another wonderful creation.

Friday, March 12, 2010

"Antarctica" cover by Roman Klunder

03/12/2010 Random Music Review
Artist:Roman Klunder
Genre:New Age / Electronic / Instrumental

Roman has created yet another fantastic cover with his amazingly beautiful version of "Antarctica" originally by the great Vangelis. Roman's version holds true to Vangelis' original masterpiece yet sounds enhanced at the same time. This wonderful electronic instrumental allows the mind to escape everyday worries and dream of fantastic things. The audio is perfect in every way, including that awesome deep bass, and the video featuring various clips of Antarctica is a fantastic accompaniment!

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

"In Search of Sunrise" by Blue Tente

03/10/2010 Random Music Review
Song:"In Search of Sunrise"
Artist:Blue Tente
Genre:Trance / Melodic / Progressive / New Age

Trance is a subjective genre and it is sometimes hard to find the really good trance songs amidst all the terrible mixes out there. "In Search of Sunrise" is a gem, an amazing brilliant gem amongst a sea of mediocre trance to be found floating around. This sweeping mind blowing mix is sure to captivate the imaginations of trance lovers everywhere. Lots of bass, loads of synths, nice sweeping pads, and a mild piano melodic track apply pure pleasure to the ears.